Life in Sierra Leone

Sierra Leone's Politics and Laws

The government of Sierra Leone is basically divided into three branches: the executive, legislative and the judicial, just like some other countries. The president of Sierra Leone stands as both head of state and the head of government, and of a multi-party system, he is also the one who appoints the ministers of state which is approved by the house of representatives. Both freem of religion and civil rights are well respected by everyone.

Copyright (C)2019Life in Sierra Leone.All rights reserved.